Cart 0

What Is Chakra Jewelry?

What are Chakras?

CHAKRA is the Sanskrit word for wheel or disc and signifies one of the seven main energy centers in the body. Each of these centers is a high frequency vortex of spinning energy located along the cerebrospinal complex. Balanced chakras are important for the healthy functioning of the body mind system as a synchronistic whole. The chakras correlate to levels of consciousness, archetypal elements, developmental stages of life, colors, sounds, and much more. Chakra jewlery use gemstones for healing the chakras. Gemstones are used at Chakra centers for clearing, revitalizing, and healing. Generally, the stones correspond with the associated color of the chakra.


Chakra Jewelry


The root (1st Chakra)

– This chakra is found near the very bottom of the spine at the coccyx. This energy point is related to the adrenal glands, the spinal column, prostate, blood, kidneys, colon and anus. This chakra is often associated with primal energy, stability, grounding & security. When this chakra is awakened it can lead to primal intelligence.

Color- Red

Gemstones- Agate, Garnet, Hematite, Ruby

Affirmation – I deserve my own place to exist in freedom

The sacral (2nd Chakra)Located about three inches below the naval, this chakra point is associated with the gonads, the ovaries or testicles and reproduction. This particular point on the aura is often linked to emotional states, sexuality, vitality, creativity, healing, desire and intuition.

Color – Orange

Gemstones - Carnelian, Coral, Moonstone

Affirmation – I am allowed to create my own space, my own life

The solar plexus (3rd Chakra) – This point is located at the solar plexus and is associated with the pancreas, stomach, liver, gall bladder and nervous system. It is considered the power center of the body and is often related to intellect and ambition. When this chakra is awakened, it can enhance personal power.


Gemstones – Amber, Citrine, Topaz, Yellow Sapphire

Affirmation-I allow myself o be strong and to stand up for myself

The heart (4th Chakra) – This chakra is related to the thymus and is said to govern the blood, vagnus nerve, circulatory system and, of course, the heart. This chakra is often seen as the bridge between the astral and physical worlds and is the location of the astral body. It is also the center of intuitiveness, compassion and love. When this chakra is awakened it raises awareness about love, compassion, universal consciousness and emotional balance.

Color-Green or Pink

Gemstones – Aventurine, Emerald, Jade, Malachite, Peridot

Affirmation – I allow myself to feel. My emotions are valid and right.

The throat (5th Chakra) – This chakra is found in the throat area and is associated with the thyroid. It is said to govern the lungs, alimentary canal and bronchial and vocal abilities. This particular aura point is heavily connected with self-expression, communication, the spoken word and sound. When it is awakened a person might gain clairaudience and higher communication abilities.

Color - Light blue

Gemstones-Blue Agate, Sapphire, Blue Turquoise, Sodalite

Affirmation – I allow myself to express freely. I assert myself.

The brow (6th Chakra) – This aura point, found between the eyebrows, is linked to the pituitary gland and is said to have an effect on the nervous system, lower brain, nose and ears. Often called the third eye, this chakra can raise astral awareness and the ability to see into other dimensions when meditating. This chakra is also associated with psychic power & intuition.

Color- Dark blue or Indigo

Gemstones- Quartz crystal, Tanzanite, Iolite

Affirmation- I may have my own dreams & aspirations

The Crown (7th Chakra) – Located at the top of the head, this chakra is linked to the pineal gland and has control of the upper brain. It is often associated with deep peace, bliss and nirvana. When fully active, it can help a person gain a greater understanding of intelligence, wisdom and life in general.

Colors- White, gold and violet

Gemstones-Amethyst, Diamond

Affirmation-I allow myself to heal and to be healed.

Chakra points are an essential part of many metaphysical pursuits as they are the windows into the body for positive and negative energies.